Eastern Railway Recruitment 2013-14 for Group D jobs

Recruitment in Eastern Railway
Eastern Railway Vacancy 2013-14: Eastern Railway has issued notification for recruitment of the 05 posts vacancies in Group –D category in Sealdah Division against Sports Quota (Open) 2013-14. Intrested candidates can send their applications on or before 01-12-2013. For more  details about Eastern Railway Group D jobs  given below…

REFERENCE NUMBER:E/SC/SPORTS/SELECT/2013-14 Sealdah 30-10-2013
NAME OF POST:Recruitment of Sports Quota jobs in Eastern Railway
Name of the Post: Group -D.
Name of the Sports Discipline:
1. Football (Male): 02 Posts
2. Golf (Male): 01 Post
3. Cricket (Male): 02 Posts
*Menimum Educational Qualification :Candidates should pass 10th class and must represented the country in any of the category “C” championships / events for Foot Ball, should have I.G.U. ranking up to 100 for Golf and must have All India Inter State Elite & Plate Group Championship/ All India Inter State champion Ships/ All India inter zonal Championship for Cricket.
*Age Limit and Relaxation:Candidates age limit should be between 18-25 years as on 01-01-2014.
EXAMINATION FEE:Candidates belongs to UR and OBC category have to pay the Processing fee in the form of Crossed Indian Postal Order of Rs. 40/- payable to Divisional Sports Officer / Divisional Sports Association / Eastern Railway, Sealdah, payable at GPO/ Kolkata. Candidates belongs to Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes, Minority Communities, Ex. Serviceman, Economically backward class are exempted from the payment of processing fee.
MODE OF SELECTION :Candidates would be selected based on their performance in Trials and Interview.
Eligible candidates can apply through the prescribed application format on quality paper filled in English or Hindi and send along with one recent pass port size photograph, and left Thumb impression in black printers ink at the designed space in the Application form along with certificate copies of testimonials, processing fee, enclosed in an envelope super scribed with the posts, should reach to Sports Officer, Divisional Railway Manager’s Office ( 1st floor), Sports Section, Kaiser Street, Sealdah, Kolkata-700014 on or before 01-12-2013 till 16:00 hrs. The candidates residing in Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Manipur, Tripura, and other far flung areas can send their applications on or before 16-12-2013 at 16:00 hrs.
TENTATIVE DATES:Last Date of Receipt of Application: 01-12-2013 till 16:00 hrs
Last Date of Receipt of Applications from Far Flung Areas: 16-12-2013 at 16:00 hrs.
click here to download the advertisement:
Eastern Railway
Sports Officer,
Divisional Railway Manager’s Office ( 1st floor), Sports
Kaiser Street, Sealdah,
1. All the championships mentioned above should be conducted under the aegis of recognized International / National / States Sports Federations and also recognized by the Railway Sports Promotion Board (RSPB).
2. Junior National Championship recognized by RSPB for recruitment in Junior National Football Champion ship for B.C. Roy Trophy, the age group under-19 shall be considered.
3. Under-18 Junior & Sub-Junior National Golf Championship No other tournament shall be considered.
4. In team sports, only sports persons who have actually played the sport in field shall be eligible. Therefore, a sportsperson who represents as member of a team in any
recognized sports event/championship but has actually not played in the field shall not be considered for recruitment against sports quota. Hence, sports persons should submit the certificate of actual participation in the field of play in the team games.
5. Period of reckoning Sports achievements: The sports achievements should be in the immediate previous two years and sports persons should be an active player. For this purpose , previous two financial years from the date of receipt of application or date of notification should be taken in to account .
6. Therefore, sports achievements of current year2013-14 and previous two financial year i.e. 01-04-11 to 31-03-12 and 01-04-12 to 31-03-2013 and 01-04-2013-01-03-2014 shall be taken in to account, therefore, sports achievements on or after 01-04-2011 shall only be considered for appointment. For thispurpose concluding day of the championship shall be taken in to account
On 15th August 1854, East Indian Railway (EIR)’s first train ran from Howrah to Hooghly, a distance of 24 miles. Regular services were introduced from that day, with stops at Bally, Serampore and Chandannagore.In 1862, EIR extended upto the west bank of Yamuna on its way to Delhi. In 1864, in a bid to connect Calcutta and Delhi, trains started running between the two cities without any bridge on Yamuna by ferrying the coaches on boats across the river at Allahabad. In 1865 the Yamuna Bridge at Allahabad opened. In 1867 EIR branch line extended from Allahabad to Jubbalpore.After the Government of India took over the management of EIR in 1925, it was splitted into six divisions — Howrah, Asansol and Dinapore known as the lower divisions and Allahabad, Lucknow and Moradabad known as the upper divisions.Eastern Railway (ER) was formed on 14th April, 1952 by integration of the East Indian Railway (EIR) consisting of Sealdah, Howrah, Asansol and Danapur Divisions and the entire Bengal – Nagpur Railway (BNR). The jurisdiction of ER extended from Howrah to Mughalsarai in the North, upto Visakhapatnam in the South and upto Nagpur in the Central area. The three Upper divisions of E.I.R. were added to Northern Railway.Later, the portions of BNR stretching from Howrah to Visakhapatnam in the South, Howrah to Nagpur in the Central area and upto Katni in the North Central Region were separated from Eastern Railway and formed as “South Eastern Railway” with effect from 1st August 1955.Asansol Division was formed in 1925, Dhanbad Division in 1964, Mughulsarai Division in 1975 and Malda Division in 1984 as part of ER.After redistribution and construction of new lines over a period of time, Eastern Railway as on 30th September 2002, stretched over 4245.61 kilometres.On 01-10-2002, three divisions viz. Dhanbad, Mughalsarai and Danapur were separated from Eastern Railway to create new East Central Railway zone with headquarters at Hajipur. Eastern Railway now consists of 2500 Route Kilometres spread over four divisions viz. Sealdah, Howrah, Asansoland Malda out of which 1424 route kilometres are electrified on 25 KV AC traction.