Eastern Railway Sealdah Recruitment 2013 for 14 Doctor posts

Eastern Railway Sealdah job 2013Eastern Railway Sealdah Vacancy 2013 : B.R.Singh Hospital & Centre of Eastern Railway has given railway recruitment notification for the posts of Sr. Residents on contract basis. Interested applicants can send their applications on or before 16-10-2013. For more details about  Eastern Railway Resident jobs given below.

NAME OF POST:14 doctor vacancy in B.R.Singh Hospital of Eastern Railway Sealdah
1. Medicine: 02 Posts
2. Surgery: 02 Posts
3. Obstetrics & Gynecology: 02 Posts
4. Pathology: 02 Posts
5. Anesthesiology: 02 Posts
6. Pediatrics: 02 Posts
7. Ophthalmology: 02 posts
* Minimum Educational Qualification :Candidates should possess MD/ MS or DNB in specialty recognized by MCI passed on or before 31-07-2013.
* Age Limit and Relaxation:Candidates should possess an age of 33 years as on the date of the date of the advertisement.
MODE OF SELECTION :Candidates will be selected based on interview.
Eligible candidates can send their applications in prescribed format along with attested copies of all certificates in an sealed envelope by speed post/ person to the Office of the Medical Director,B.R.Singh Hospital, Eastern Railway, Sealdah, Kolkata – 700014 on or before 16-10-2013.
click here to download the advertisement:
B.R.Singh Hospital & Centre of Eastern Railway
On 15th August 1854, East Indian Railway (EIR)’s first train ran from Howrah to Hooghly, a distance of 24 miles. Regular services were introduced from that day, with stops at Bally, Serampore and Chandannagore.In 1862, EIR extended upto the west bank of Yamuna on its way to Delhi. In 1864, in a bid to connect Calcutta and Delhi, trains started running between the two cities without any bridge on Yamuna by ferrying the coaches on boats across the river at Allahabad. In 1865 the Yamuna Bridge at Allahabad opened. In 1867 EIR branch line extended from Allahabad to Jubbalpore.After the Government of India took over the management of EIR in 1925, it was splitted into six divisions — Howrah, Asansol and Dinapore known as the lower divisions and Allahabad, Lucknow and Moradabad known as the upper divisions.Eastern Railway (ER) was formed on 14th April, 1952 by integration of the East Indian Railway (EIR) consisting of Sealdah, Howrah, Asansol and Danapur Divisions and the entire Bengal – Nagpur Railway (BNR). The jurisdiction of ER extended from Howrah to Mughalsarai in the North, upto Visakhapatnam in the South and upto Nagpur in the Central area. The three Upper divisions of E.I.R. were added to Northern Railway.Later, the portions of BNR stretching from Howrah to Visakhapatnam in the South, Howrah to Nagpur in the Central area and upto Katni in the North Central Region were separated from Eastern Railway and formed as “South Eastern Railway” with effect from 1st August 1955.Asansol Division was formed in 1925, Dhanbad Division in 1964, Mughulsarai Division in 1975 and Malda Division in 1984 as part of ER.After redistribution and construction of new lines over a period of time, Eastern Railway as on 30th September 2002, stretched over 4245.61 kilometres.