Eastern Railway Asansol Recruitment 2013-14 for Sports quota jobs

Recruitment in Eastern RailwayEastern Railway Asansol Sports Vacancy 2013-14 : Eastern Railway, Asansol invites applications from eligible candidates for filling of 05 sports quota job vacancy. Interested candidates can apply in line on or before : 11-11-2013, For more details about  Eastern Railway Asansol Sports quota jobs given below..

REFERENCE NUMBER:E.Rectt/2013-14/Sports/ASN dtd 26 Sep 2013
NAME OF POST:Recruitment of Sports quota jobs in Eastern Railway Asansol 2013-14
  • Athletics (Men): 01 Post
  • Weightlifting (Men): 01 Post
  • Badminton (Men): 01 Post
  • Cricket (Men): 01 Post
  • Football (Men): 01 Post
* Minimum Educational Qualification :Matriculation Passed or ITI passed or equivalent.Desired: Preferential Sports merit is required (please refer official notification)
* Age Limit and Relaxation:The age should be 18-25 years as on 1st January ‘2014
* Pay Scale:Rs. 5200-20200/- with Grade Pay Rs. 1800/- against Sports Quota for the year 2013-14.
EXAMINATION FEE:FEE SHOULD BE SENT ONLY THROUGH CROSSED INDIAN POSTAL ORDER of Rs. 100/- drawn in favour of FA&CAO/E.Rly/Kolkata, payable at GPO/Kolkata should be attached with the application. The fee will not be applicable to the candidates belonging to SC/ST, Minority Communities (Muslims/Christians/ Sikhs/Buddhists/Zorastrians), Economically Backward Classes whose family income is less than Rs. 50,000/- per annum. IPOs issued before the date of publication of this notification will not be accepted. Payment of fee in any other form will not be accepted and such applications will be summarily rejected.
MODE OF SELECTION :Candidates will be selected based on interview.
Interested and Eligible Candidates those who are interested for Pay Band-1 Posts against Sports Quota in Eastern Railway, Asansol, are required to submit their Application in prescribed format along with recent passport size photograph and attested photocopies of important documents related to age, education, experience, caste, etc., along with application fee (if applicable) in a sealed envelope to the address mentioned below:
Sr.Divisional. Personnel Officer,
Divisional Railway Manager’s Office,
Eastern Railway, Asansol, P.O.-Asansol,
Dist- Burdwan, Pin-713301.
Note: The envelope should be superscribed “APPLICATION FOR APPOINTMENT AGAINST SPORTS QUOTA 2013 – 14”.
click here to download the advertisement:
Eastern Railway,Asansol Division
Sr.Divisional. Personnel
Officer, Divisional Railway Manager’s Office, Eastern Railway, Asansol, P.O.-
Asansol, Dist- Burdwan, Pin-713301.
i) Sports persons having sports norms for higher Grade Pay and applied against the vacancies for the lower Grade Pay can be considered for recruitment. In such cases the sports persons have to give an undertaking that he will not claim for higher Grade Pay after joining the Railway, on the basis of sports achievement he/she has acquired prior to joining railways.
ii) For recruitment in Football discipline the following age group of Junior National Championship will be considered as a sports norms.Game Age group Football Under-19
iii) The Selection will be conducted through trial and interview.
iv) Candidate will require to be declared medically fit by Railway Medical Authority in the medical category prescribed for the post prior to appointment after due selection.
v) The age should be 18-25 years as on 1st January ‘2014 .
vi) The decision of the Railway Administration in all matters relating to eligibility, acceptance or rejection of application etc. will be final and no inquiry or correspondence will been tertained on this account. The Railway administration does not undertake any responsibility for sending reply to the candidates not selected or not called for.
vii) The application is liable to be rejected if any of the compulsory enclosures is not attached as indicated in the proforma or any column is left blank. If there is nothing to write please write NIL.
viii) If it is noticed by Railway Administration that the applicant has furnished wrong information/fake certificates, the Railway administration reserves the right to discharge the candidate. FIR will be lodged for submitting false and forged certificates.
ix) Reservation for SC/ST/OBC etc is not applicable for Sports Quota Recruitment.
On 15th August 1854, East Indian Railway (EIR)’s first train ran from Howrah to Hooghly, a distance of 24 miles. Regular services were introduced from that day, with stops at Bally, Serampore and Chandannagore.In 1862, EIR extended upto the west bank of Yamuna on its way to Delhi. In 1864, in a bid to connect Calcutta and Delhi, trains started running between the two cities without any bridge on Yamuna by ferrying the coaches on boats across the river at Allahabad. In 1865 the Yamuna Bridge at Allahabad opened. In 1867 EIR branch line extended from Allahabad to Jubbalpore.After the Government of India took over the management of EIR in 1925, it was splitted into six divisions — Howrah, Asansol and Dinapore known as the lower divisions and Allahabad, Lucknow and Moradabad known as the upper divisions.Eastern Railway (ER) was formed on 14th April, 1952 by integration of the East Indian Railway (EIR) consisting of Sealdah, Howrah, Asansol and Danapur Divisions and the entire Bengal – Nagpur Railway (BNR). The jurisdiction of ER extended from Howrah to Mughalsarai in the North, upto Visakhapatnam in the South and upto Nagpur in the Central area. The three Upper divisions of E.I.R. were added to Northern Railway.Later, the portions of BNR stretching from Howrah to Visakhapatnam in the South, Howrah to Nagpur in the Central area and upto Katni in the North Central Region were separated from Eastern Railway and formed as “South Eastern Railway” with effect from 1st August 1955.Asansol Division was formed in 1925, Dhanbad Division in 1964, Mughulsarai Division in 1975 and Malda Division in 1984 as part of ER.After redistribution and construction of new lines over a period of time, Eastern Railway as on 30th September 2002, stretched over 4245.61 kilometres.On 01-10-2002, three divisions viz. Dhanbad, Mughalsarai and Danapur were separated from Eastern Railway to create new East Central Railway zone with headquarters at Hajipur. Eastern Railway now consists of 2500 Route Kilometres spread over four divisions viz. Sealdah, Howrah, Asansoland Malda out of which 1424 route kilometres are electrified on 25 KV AC traction.