Special Class Railway Apprentices exam 2013 and syllabus

UPSC SCRA 2013:SCRA, commonly known as Special Class Railway Apprentices exam, is conducted every two yearly by Union Public Service Commission to select students for undergraduate program in Mechanical engineering at Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, Jamalpur.the job aspirants are very keen for this railway is a gazeted job of Indian railway.

SCRA Examination 2013
SCRA Examination conducts in 3 stages.
1. Written Examination
2. Interview/Personality Test
3. Document Verification
1) Written Examination: In this railway exam consists 3 papers with Objective Type questions and question papers given in English Language only .Time duration for each paper 2 hours and maximum marks for General Ability test 200, Physical Science 200, Mathematics 200, Total Written Examination carries 600 marks.

2) Interview/Personality Test: Each candidate will be interviewed by a Board who will have before them a record of his career both academic and extramural. They will be asked questions on matters of general interest. Special attention will be paid to assessing their potential qualities of leadership, initiative and intellectual curiosity, tact and other social qualities, mental and physical energy, power of practical application and integrity of character.

3) Document Verification: Document Verification will be held after the candidate has qualified for Interview / Personality Test.

SCRA Eligibility Criteria:
Union Public Service Commission conducts the Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination to select candidates for the Mechanical Department of Indian Railways.
Age Limit:Job Aspirants age minimum 17 years and not more than 21 years .
Education Qualification: The passed 10+2 class with first or second division in mathematics, physics or chemistry.
Nationality: The candidate must be a citizen of India.
UPSC SCRA Exam Syllabus 2013:
Union Public Service Commission conducts the Special Class Railway Apprentices’ Examination to select candidates for the Mechanical Department of Indian Railways. The SCRA Exam Syllabus details given below.
UPSC SCRA Exam Syllabus 2013:
main sections.
·General Ability
·Physical Science
In this section you will find SCRA Syllabus 2013 of all these sections one by one.
General Ability: The general ability test covers the following areas:

English- In this section, candidates will find questions on Unseen passages, general vocabulary and grammar. They should also prepare parts of speech, usage of Idioms and notice writing.
General Knowledge- this section covers geography, history, basic science like solar system and earth and environment. Questions based on economics like foreign policies, FDI etc. and Indian Social system can also be expected.

Psychological Test-This section will cover Introduction, methods and learning of psychology basically. Questions based on reasoning and Human memory, behaviousr and development are also asked.

Physical Science: Physical Science covers syllabus on-
Physics-In this part most questions are based on Length, velocity and acceleration ,Time and Mass, Newton's laws, X-rays, friction, Mass and Weight, Temperature, Reflection and refraction of light, Electric current, Magnetic effect, Radioactivity and Equilibrium.
Chemistry- This section will cover some physical chemistry like atomic structure and elements and most parts of Organic chemistry.

Mathematics: It will cover topics of 11th and 12th as Algebra, Trigonometry, Integration, differentiation, Differential equations, Vectors, Statistics and probability, Matrices and Determinants etc.
latest railway recruitment 2013
The exam of SCRA is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) for 4 years apprentice in Indian railway. Every Year near about 100000 students are appeared in SCRA Exam but near about 100 are selected. this railway job is very special for all all railway job aspirants.
Click Here To Download SCRA Notification 2013: